When You Assume

I suppose this should go under the more general heading of "I no longer care who knows I'm a spanko", as I probably reveal too many personal details. But anyway:

There's that old cliche: "when you assume, you make an ass out of you and me - ass-u-me." Been around forever, I think the first time I heard that was when I was in the police academy from one of the instructors. So in my 20s I was a young cop, and of course a wanna-be spanko. I was living in a cheap apartment that suited my minimal needs, and besides work my time was divided into gym and running; dating and sexual activity (no real spanking yet); and two nights a week in grad school/study. (I was able to work my schedule that usually allowed me two consistent nights off a week to go into the City at John Jay College). 

I think I wrote this in a previous post, but now looking through the lens of more life-experience, I'm not at all proud of the fact that I engaged in way too many dubious sexual relations with way too many women. And while it always got the endorphins pumping, while having sex with them, I was ALWAYS thinking about spanking them. Fast forward a bit to a particular woman, who in the early course of dating told me she liked to get spanked. Be still my heart! I figured she must be my soul mate. I hastily invited her to move into my small apartment (which she did). After just three wonderful days of finally spanking a woman, her personality began to morph into someone unrecognizable. Without going into unnecessary detail, I just assumed that this is what all female EE spankos must be like; just spank me when I'm bad and but pay for all my needs and otherwise LEAVE ME ALONE! I (wrongly) assumed that along with this fetish, came a teenage personality rebelling against a parent.