Acceptance

I like art. I know nothing about pigments, concepts, textures, or picture plane, but I like art. I like architecture, love looking at interesting structures; but couldn't even build a bird house for a common sparrow. I'm an ameteur musician, and understand music (more or less); for example to change a B-flat chord to a B-flat minor chord, you need only change one note, F, B-flat and D to F, B-flat and D-minor. But still, you don't have to understand music to enjoy it.

I'm a spanko. the older I get the more I'm sure I was just born this way. And I've spent a lot of time through the years wondering why...why this urge, this passion? As much as this consumed my thoughts when I was young I just hoped it would vanish as I grew up. As time passed I accepted it, but kept it to myself, guarded as a deep dark secret. Ok, eventually I embraced it after I entered the spanko world in earnest, but still did not dare share it with anyone outside of our bubble.

Well you know what? I realize that just like art, or architecture, or music or anything you enjoy, you don't have to understand it to enjoy it. The days of trying to make sense of this are irrelevant, and over. Yeah I'll still keep it to myself, but without the guilt.

• Like 3