Quarantine Hobbies?

These past couple years have been difficult for everyone, and even though things have opened up (depending on where you live I guess), I am curious if anyone has found new hobbies to just fill the time? For example, I have amassed quite the scrapbook collection and I also started working with acrylic paints and pouring mediums to create fun abstract paintings!

• Like 2

I definitely have! I started studying electronics; I am working on improving a shameful failing, i.e. I'm terrible at Math; I started tending plants in the house; I started writing actual letters to people again; I have been studying Photoshop and graphic design; and I spent a lot of time improving my handwriting!

2 hours ago, DaChief said:

I was doing a lot of nature photography in 2020. Last year I discovered the video game Skyrim, even though it's already been out for a decade. 

I spent a shameful amount of time wandering around in Skyrim when it came out. For a 10 year old game (an aeon in gaming years) it still totally holds up.

• Like 1
6 minutes ago, Misterfirmhand said:

I spent a shameful amount of time wandering around in Skyrim when it came out. For a 10 year old game (an aeon in gaming years) it still totally holds up.

It does hold up. Hall of Fame stuff right there. 

I love Skyrim! My friends and I used to play, maybe I should get back into it!

And I have also been collecting houseplants during quarantine @Misterfirmhand! Coming from someone who has a history of killing cacti, I have been thoroughly impressed by my ability to keep about 10 houseplants alive during the past year!

• Like 1