Has anyone ever had someone know about their kink?

And it was a total shock that they knew? 

I had a professor offer to write me recommendation letters right after I graduated. I met with her a few times but it was clear she had other things in mind. 

At our 3rd meeting she told me she was horrified by all the horrible things men do. How prisons are full of men and it’s ridiculous that men make up 95% of prisoners and women just 5%. What males need is more discipline starting early in life! If the women who cared for them spanked then more often men would grow up with more respect for other people. 

it turned out she had found out a bunch of info from a prior girlfriend of mine….and she was working on spanking with me. 

Has anyone else had a similar situation to this? Especially where an old girlfriend talked and it let to a new relationship? 

I have a close friend that knows some of my lifestyle choices. What your ex-girlfriend and former professor did was highly inappropriate in my opinion. I would not take kindly to a former romantic partner 'outting' me to my professional life or someone that has a professional power dynamic over me trying to pressure that sort of thing. The feeling of shock would not be there but appalled. It would be a feeling of betrayed, violated, and concerns of a professor stalking me. 

• Thanks 1

A lot of people are aware of my interests and pursuits but I have to agree with @Child of Light on this one. It just seems hugely akword to be outted in that manner. If there’s a mutual interest that’s one thing which it sounds like there is but imagine if it wasn’t. ? 

I have never outted anyone and go to great lengths to avoid it happening at all. Around here the gestapo is everywhere so have to be very vigilant in protecting EE’s identities.