Spanking Needs Forums

Is Spanking addictive?

Is Spanking addictive?  

31 members have voted

1. 1. As the title says, Is Spanking addictive - for Spankee?

• Yes
    • No
  2. 2. Is spanking addictive for Spanker?

• Yes
    • No

So, I got into a conversation with some fellow spankos as we discussed is spanking addictive and there was some good discussion around it, and specifically, "addictive".  So, what do you think, either as a spankee, spanker or switch, are you addicted to it?

This is hard for me to put down to a binary answer as a spankEE, and I have very little experience as an ER. Having said that, while I have a preference of getting a minimum of one spanking a month, I can go a couple months without spankings without an urgent need to be spanked, yet if I go too long without getting spanked I do get the urge, sometimes even talking to my butt "don't worry, you'll get your spanking soon."

• Haha 1

i'm not sure why getting paddled is soooooo addictive, but i know that it is very, very addictive physically, socially, and psychologically. Could it be personality? the need to submit? and perhaps the endorphins, that many discuss? Stress? The need to improve oneself? i think that for me, all of those, and more make it very addictive.

• Like 1

According to the Cambridge Dictionary 'Addictive' would be, in this case, an activity that you cannot stop doing. While I spank as frequently as I can, I would not say it was addictive, at least for me. There are many times I have to go a couple of days to a couple of weeks without a self spanking and I am fine. Do I miss it, yes. Do I feel a need to be spanked, yes. Can I function perfectly normally without it, yes. When I cannot self spank are my thought often focused on wanted a spanking, No. Key word being often. I can push the thoughts or desire aside and I am fine.