Spanking Needs Forums

Random question/concern toward spankers

So as some have seen in my intro post, I am new here though I have lurked a long time.

I see patterns, cliches, and such and had a few (general) questions.

I think it is clear that to some degree, there is a certain amount of sexual undertones, even if it is not known. Whether it is acted upon or not is another story.

Now I have been so super cautious in reaching out to anyone, messaging them and such. I know this is a road to be tread carefully and lightly, but I have some "background" to share, and then a question. When I first developed interest in spanking, I was a child. However my full interest came on in my adult life, around the age of 22 or 23. (I am now 29, and married).

When I first started my "search" before I was even dating or engaged, I found several sites and even personal ads. I responded to a few, but communication was soon cut off. The concern is, one of the first questions that many of them would ask was height and weight. I even had one meetup planned, and when pictures were exchanged- he dropped me like a hot plate. This wasn't the first occurrence of that, it happened often.

Now my question is this:

Since there is somewhat of a sexual undertone, no matter how small- how important is attractiveness?

I see varying things around the site, but the general thoughts I see is that many of the better known members (by this, I mean the ones I see who have posted a lot, and seem legitimate from their posts. A couple I have even messaged for further chat/advice) have a genuine desire to help their "ee's". If this is the case, should there be any pre-requisite of weight, height, stats etc?